Activity Detail

Crazy Chemworks - 12 wks

Crazy Chemworks more info...
Location: Bolton Center School
Dates: Tuesday, February 11, 2020 -
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 details
Grades: K - Gr 5
Section #: BLCS024
Registration closes: Tuesday, February 25, 2020
PRICE: $189.00



Registration

To register for this activity, you need to sign-in or create an account.


Description

Have a blast exploring chemistry and how it affects the world around us. There will be exciting hands-on activities, spectacular demonstrations, a lots of fun! We’ll learn about the tools scientists use in their laboratories; atoms, molecules, and reactions; acids and bases; and fluorescence and phosphorescence. We’ll also examine and investigate super sticky things by exploring suction, hydrogen bonding and static cling and see some very cool dry ice demonstrations! The best part is that each week we’ll be able to continue the science fun at home with our very own lab ware take-homes!

We may need a parent volunteer for this class. Please call the Mad Science office at 413-584-7243 to find out more about responsibilities and benefits (including scholarship)!

Schedule

Tuesday, February 11, 2020
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
n/a
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
n/a
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
n/a
Tuesday, March 10, 2020
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
n/a
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
n/a
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
n/a
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
n/a
Tuesday, April 7, 2020
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
n/a
Tuesday, April 21, 2020
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
n/a
Tuesday, April 28, 2020
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
n/a
Tuesday, May 5, 2020
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
n/a
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
n/a

Payment Plans

The following payment plans can be selected from the basket:
Payment Schedule Options
Full payment
12 wks $189 4 Payments

Please specify the 'Dismissal Options' to let us know where to direct your child after the class