Activity Detail

Crazy Chemworks - 10 weeks

Crazy Chemworks more info...
Location: Hadley Elementary
Dates: Tuesday, February 25, 2020 -
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 details
Grades: K - Gr 5
Section #: HADE123
Registration closes: Tuesday, February 25, 2020
PRICE: $169.00

Registration

Please register with Hadley Parks and Recreation
Name: Hadley Parks and Recreation
Phone: (413) 586-6375



Description

Have a blast exploring chemistry and how it affects the world around us. There will be exciting hands-on activities, spectacular demonstrations, a lots of fun! We’ll learn about the tools scientists use in their laboratories; atoms, molecules, and reactions; acids and bases; and fluorescence and phosphorescence. We’ll also examine and investigate super sticky things by exploring suction, hydrogen bonding and static cling and see some very cool dry ice demonstrations! The best part is that each week we’ll be able to continue the science fun at home with our very own lab ware take-homes!

Schedule

Tuesday, February 25, 2020
3:00 PM - 4:10 PM
n/a
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
3:00 PM - 4:10 PM
n/a
Tuesday, March 10, 2020
3:00 PM - 4:10 PM
n/a
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
3:00 PM - 4:10 PM
n/a
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
3:00 PM - 4:10 PM
n/a
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
3:00 PM - 4:10 PM
n/a
Tuesday, April 7, 2020
3:00 PM - 4:10 PM
n/a
Tuesday, April 28, 2020
3:00 PM - 4:10 PM
n/a
Tuesday, May 5, 2020
3:00 PM - 4:10 PM
n/a
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
3:00 PM - 4:10 PM
n/a

Please specify the 'Dismissal Options' to let us know where to direct your child after the class