Activity Detail

Crazy Chemworks - 12 wks

Crazy Chemworks more info...
Location: Duffy Elementary School
Dates: Monday, February 10, 2020 -
Monday, May 11, 2020 details
Grades: K - Gr 5
Section #: DUFF136
Registration closes: Monday, March 2, 2020
PRICE: $189.00



Registration

To register for this activity, you need to sign-in or create an account.


Description

Have a blast exploring chemistry and how it affects the world around us. There will be exciting hands-on activities, spectacular demonstrations, a lots of fun! We’ll learn about the tools scientists use in their laboratories; atoms, molecules, and reactions; acids and bases; and fluorescence and phosphorescence. We’ll also examine and investigate super sticky things by exploring suction, hydrogen bonding and static cling and see some very cool dry ice demonstrations! The best part is that each week we’ll be able to continue the science fun at home with our very own lab ware take-homes!

We may need a parent volunteer for this class. Please contact the Mad Science office at 413-584-7243 or afterschool@madsciencewne.com to find out more about responsibilities and benefits (including scholarship)!

Schedule

Monday, February 10, 2020
3:20 PM - 4:30 PM
n/a
Monday, February 24, 2020
3:20 PM - 4:30 PM
n/a
Monday, March 2, 2020
3:20 PM - 4:30 PM
n/a
Monday, March 9, 2020
3:20 PM - 4:30 PM
n/a
Monday, March 16, 2020
3:20 PM - 4:30 PM
n/a
Monday, March 23, 2020
3:20 PM - 4:30 PM
n/a
Monday, March 30, 2020
3:20 PM - 4:30 PM
n/a
Monday, April 6, 2020
3:20 PM - 4:30 PM
n/a
Monday, April 20, 2020
3:20 PM - 4:30 PM
n/a
Monday, April 27, 2020
3:20 PM - 4:30 PM
n/a
Monday, May 4, 2020
3:20 PM - 4:30 PM
n/a
Monday, May 11, 2020
3:20 PM - 4:30 PM
n/a

Payment Plans

The following payment plans can be selected from the basket:
Payment Schedule Options
Full payment
12 wks $189 4 Payments

Please specify the 'Dismissal Options' to let us know where to direct your child after the class