Activity Detail

Crazy Chemworks - 12 wks

Crazy Chemworks more info...
Location: West Hill Elementary
Dates: Thursday, February 20, 2020 -
Thursday, May 14, 2020 details
Grades: K - Gr 3
Section #: WEHI033
Registration closes: Thursday, March 5, 2020
PRICE: $195.00



Registration

To register for this activity, you need to sign-in or create an account.


Description

Have a blast exploring chemistry and how it affects the world around us. There will be exciting hands-on activities, spectacular demonstrations, a lots of fun! We’ll learn about the tools scientists use in their laboratories; atoms, molecules, and reactions; acids and bases; and fluorescence and phosphorescence. We’ll also examine and investigate super sticky things by exploring suction, hydrogen bonding and static cling and see some very cool dry ice demonstrations! The best part is that each week we’ll be able to continue the science fun at home with our very own lab ware take-homes!

We may need a parent volunteer for this class. Please contact Mad Science at afterschool@madsciencewne.com or 413-584-7243 more information on responsibilities and benefits (including scholarship)!

Schedule

Thursday, February 20, 2020
3:45 PM - 4:45 PM
n/a
Thursday, February 27, 2020
3:45 PM - 4:45 PM
n/a
Thursday, March 5, 2020
3:45 PM - 4:45 PM
n/a
Thursday, March 12, 2020
3:45 PM - 4:45 PM
n/a
Thursday, March 19, 2020
3:45 PM - 4:45 PM
n/a
Thursday, March 26, 2020
3:45 PM - 4:45 PM
n/a
Thursday, April 2, 2020
3:45 PM - 4:45 PM
n/a
Thursday, April 9, 2020
3:45 PM - 4:45 PM
n/a
Thursday, April 23, 2020
3:45 PM - 4:45 PM
n/a
Thursday, April 30, 2020
3:45 PM - 4:45 PM
n/a
Thursday, May 7, 2020
3:45 PM - 4:45 PM
n/a
Thursday, May 14, 2020
3:45 PM - 4:45 PM
n/a

Payment Plans

The following payment plans can be selected from the basket:
Payment Schedule Options
Full payment
12 weeks $195 4 payments

Please specify the 'Dismissal Options' to let us know where to direct your child after the class