Activity Detail

Crazy Chemworks - 10 weeks

Crazy Chemworks more info...
Location: Wolcott Elementary School
Dates: Friday, February 14, 2020 -
Friday, May 8, 2020 details
Grades: Gr 3 - Gr 5
Section #: WOLC025
Registration closes: Friday, March 6, 2020
PRICE: $169.00



Registration

To register for this activity, you need to sign-in or create an account.


Description

Have a blast exploring chemistry and how it affects the world around us. There will be exciting hands-on activities, spectacular demonstrations, a lots of fun! We’ll learn about the tools scientists use in their laboratories; atoms, molecules, and reactions; acids and bases; and fluorescence and phosphorescence. We’ll also examine and investigate super sticky things by exploring suction, hydrogen bonding and static cling and see some very cool dry ice demonstrations! The best part is that each week we’ll be able to continue the science fun at home with our very own lab ware take-homes!

Need based and parent volunteer scholarships are available. Please contact Heidi Eddy in the Wolcott office.

Schedule

Friday, February 14, 2020
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
n/a
Friday, February 21, 2020
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
n/a
Friday, February 28, 2020
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
n/a
Friday, March 6, 2020
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
n/a
Friday, March 20, 2020
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
n/a
Friday, March 27, 2020
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
n/a
Friday, April 3, 2020
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
n/a
Friday, April 24, 2020
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
n/a
Friday, May 1, 2020
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
n/a
Friday, May 8, 2020
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
n/a

Payment Plans

The following payment plans can be selected from the basket:
Payment Schedule Options
Full payment
$169 - 10 weeks, 3 payments

Please specify the 'Dismissal Options' to let us know where to direct your child after the class